Call 01983 293952 or email

Advisory Committee Representatives for Cowes Harbour Commission

Advisory Committee Representatives

The Cowes Harbour Commission Advisory Committee (CHAC) meets several times a year. The stakeholder groups listed in the table below are represented on the Advisory Committee.

Stakeholder Groups
Advisory Committee Member
Medina Waterfront Freehold ResidentsJohn Corby (Chair)
Sailing and Training Establishments 
Red Ensign Training
Ben Willows, CEO UKSA (Vice Chair)
Cowes Town CouncilNeil Oliver
Business Associations:
Cowes Business Association
East Cowes Business Association
Kate Kirby 
Cowes Clubs and Classes Association 
Giles Peckham 
Cowes Week Ltd
Laurence Mead, Regatta Director
East Cowes Town Council
Cllr Karl Love
Medina Combined Clubs
Medina Mariners Association
East Cowes Sailing Club
Newport Rowing Club
Peter Jackson
Red Funnel Group
Mark Slawson, Fleet and Technical Director Red Funnel
Newport Harbour Authority and IW Council
Alex Minns, Strategic Manager Leisure Recreation and Parks IWC
Marina Operators
East Cowes Marina
Cowes Yacht Haven (see CTWT below)
Jess Olden East Cowes Marina
Cowes Town Waterfront Trust 
Daniel Jehan (Cowes Yacht Haven)
West Cowes Shipyards and Wharf Operators
Medina Wharf
Victory Yard
South Boats
Medina Yard
John Corby
East Cowes Shipyards and Wharf Operators
Kingston Aggregate Wharf
Kingston Oil Jetty
RWE Power
Clarence Boatyard
Independent Boat Builders
Wight Shipyard
RNLI Inshore Lifeboat Centre
Rob Stewart 
Commercial Vessel Operators
Solent & Wightline Cruises
Seacat Services
Faversham Shipping
Carisbrook Shipping
Bladerunner Shipping
Ian Baylis, MD Seacat Services
Commercial Fishermen and Water TaxisBob Holt
Cowes RNLIMark Southwell

Chairman: John Corby
Vice Chairman: Ben Willows

You can contact the Advisory Committee by letter sent to: Cowes Harbour Commission, Harbour Office, Town Quay, Cowes, Isle of Wight PO31 7AS.

Emails may be sent to the Advisory Committee via

You may also contact the Advisory Committee by filling in the "Message CHAC" form.

Photo - Advisory Committee site visit to the breakwater September 2015:
L to R - Mike Townshend (CHAC), Jeremy Pocock (CHAC), Jon Pridham (CHAC), Ben Willows (CHAC), Joris Rood (Boskalis Westminster), Harbour Master Capt Stuart McIntosh, Deputy Harbour Master Rod Hodgson, Adrian Cronin (Boskalis Westminster), Peter Dickson (CHAC), Cllr John Corby (CHAC).

Shepards Marina
Shepards Marina
Dry Sailing | Events | Moorings
Boatyard | Storage | Marine Services
Annual | Visitor | Event Moorings

Website design and build by Netguides